top of page

3 1/2 Books The Maze Runner Series

R- Three and 1/2 in One! I am reading the Maze Runner series by James Dashner. Right now I’m in the middle of the forth book and honestly I want to throw it at a wall. The first three books were so good and I fell in love with the characters, but now James Dashner has written a prequel to the Maze Runner with all new characters. This is the forth book in the series called The Kill Order. The characters are really boring and there is no excitement going on. I really have to force myself to read this. It’s amazingly written, it’s just a bad storyline. Onto the first book. I literally read the first page and fell in love. James Dashner is an amazing writer! I really can’t wait to read his other series Eye of Minds. The first book is confusing but it is supposed to be that way, you aren’t supposed to know what is going on, and to fully understand you have to read the entire series (maybe not Kill Order though). I loved this book and it has taken second place in favorite books (the Lunar Chronicles being first. This book is exciting, well written, and has an amazing story line. This was defiantly my favorite in the series. This is defiantly a Cookie Book! The second book, Scorch Trials declined a little but was still really good. This book too was very adventurous, well written, and fast paced. In this book James Dashner reveals a little more about the antagonist. This book is a 4.6. Lastly the third book, Death Cure. Now you know everything about the antagonist and you think you know how the book is going to play out, but just as your ending approaches a twist is thrown in that changes your entire perspective. I loved the ending of this book, but just as Scorch Trials it did decline slightly. Still I love this series. Rate 4.3 bites. Even though I am placing the whole erie on our Cookie Books list each one has a rating. Maze Runner: Cookie Book! Scorch Trials: 4.6 bites, Death Cure: 4.3 bites, and Kill Order: (dragging myself through but technically) To Be Determined.

Featured
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page