top of page

The Read-Off

R- Hello!!!!!!!!! Is everyone up for summer? I know I am! I have an exciting task for all you book lovers out there! Everyone has summer reading right? Let me just say most language arts teachers have never read a good book in their life, because they always seem to want to ruin our very fun summer by reading a book that needs to be burned. (cough, cough, Who Killed Cock Robin in 5th grade). Now I know every school has different books you have to read. My old school’s being the 7 habits of the highly active teen which I have herd is horrible. But, as some schools may need to read better books other schools (like the one I am going into) have amazing books in which they are forcing us to read. I must read the Giver by Lois Lowry for the third time, and I am fine with that. Now onto business, I just wasted your time by talking about how our summer can be ruined with bad books, but the thing is what if our summer can be more fun with more exciting books. I am imposing a contest. You will see a list below of books you must read. If you have already read them you do not have to re-read them again, but try and choose books you have not previously read. What you must do is pick 5 of the books listed below and read them over the summer. Once you are done reading them you must become us. You will email us reviews of each of the books you read. Once the entry period is over, we will have a drawing. Your name will be placed in this drawing. If you are drawn you get YOUR reviews posted on the blog and a signed copy of YOUR favorite book. To enter please email us after you have finished your five books. In your email please include your name, your reviews, and your favorite book of all time. This contest is meant for fun, please do not stress. The entry period begins June 21, 2014 12:00 am and Ends August 11, 11:59 pm. Good Luck to you all!!! Happy Summer!!!!!!!!!! Let the Read-Off Begin! The Books: Cinder by Marissa Meyer- R, A, & M Variant by Robison Wells- R The Westing Game by Ellen Raskin- A & R Stargirl by Jerry Spinelli- A Maze Runner by James Dashner- R Legend by Marie Lu- R & S Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell- A & R The Giver by Lois Lowry- A, M & R The False Prince- S Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone by J.K. Rowling- A & S My Sister’s Keeper by Jodi Picoult- S Accidental Band Geek by Erin Dionne-S Zitface by Emily Howie- S Every Soul a Star by Wendy Mass- A & R Under the Never Sky by Veronica Rossi- A Starters by Lissa Price- A, S, & R Hideaway by Dean Koontz- M


Featured
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page